The Girl on the Train Read-Alikes

From Wiki
Revision as of 20:59, 31 December 2015 by Hayleytartaglino (Talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

Article in Adult Fiction, Mystery, Thrillers, and Read-Alikes

This is a list of read-alikes for The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins.

In this fast-paced psychological thriller, a woman witnesses something that disturbs her on her daily train commute. After blacking out near the scene of the crime, she becomes entangled in the investigation of a murder. Check out these other novels that read like this book that was on the top of the New York Times best seller list for 13 consecutive weeks.

FICTION

  • F Atkinson, Kate
Life After Life
A beautiful story exploring the alternate paths that one woman's life can take, and the impact that it could have in history, set against the backdrop of the early 20th century, leading up to and throughout World War II; Similarities: Setting, character driven novels, shifting narratives.

MYSTERY