The Girl on the Train Read-Alikes

From Wiki
Revision as of 20:02, 31 December 2015 by Hayleytartaglino (Talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Article in Adult Fiction, Historical, and Read-Alikes

This is a list of read-alikes for The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins.

In this fast-paced psychological thriller set in London, a woman gets entangled in a murder mystery after she witnesses something on her daily commute. Check out these other novels that read similarly to this, and have similar themes.

FICTION

  • F Atkinson, Kate
Life After Life
A beautiful story exploring the alternate paths that one woman's life can take, and the impact that it could have in history, set against the backdrop of the early 20th century, leading up to and throughout World War II; Similarities: Setting, character driven novels, shifting narratives.

FICTION

F Beverly-Whittemore Bittersweet F Brown Don’t Try to Find Me F Crawford The Pocket Wife F Crouch Eyes on You F Durrant Under Your Skin F Ellison A Small Indiscretion F Flynn Gone Girl F French Losing You F Harrison The Silent Wife F Healey Elizabeth is Missing F Hoffman So Much Pretty F Kubica The Good Girl F MacAllister The Magician’s Lie F Scherm Unbecoming F Spindler The First Wife F Unger Die for You F Walsh My Sunshine Away F Water Archetype F Watson Before I Go to Sleep

MYSTERY

M French The Secret Place M LaPlante Turn of Mind M Little Dear Daughter M Vine The Birthday Present M Walters The Breaker M White Eyes on You