Difference between revisions of "The Girl on the Train Read-Alikes"

From Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Links)
(Finished links; categories)
Line 4: Line 4:
  
 
In this fast-paced psychological thriller, a woman witnesses something that disturbs her on her daily train commute. After blacking out near the scene of the crime, she becomes entangled in the investigation of a murder. Check out these other novels that read like this book that was on the top of the New York Times best seller list for 13 consecutive weeks.  
 
In this fast-paced psychological thriller, a woman witnesses something that disturbs her on her daily train commute. After blacking out near the scene of the crime, she becomes entangled in the investigation of a murder. Check out these other novels that read like this book that was on the top of the New York Times best seller list for 13 consecutive weeks.  
 +
 
    
 
    
 
==FICTION==
 
==FICTION==
  
*F Atkinson, Kate
+
*F Beverly-Whittemore, Miranda - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?bittersweet+beverly-whittemore'''''Bittersweet ''''']  
:[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
+
*F Brown, Holly -  [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?don't+try+to+find+me+brown '''''Don’t Try to Find Me ''''']
:A beautiful story exploring the alternate paths that one woman's life can take, and the impact that it could have in history, set against the backdrop of the early 20th century, leading up to and throughout World War II; Similarities: Setting, character driven novels, shifting narratives.
+
*F Crawford, Susan - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?pocket+wife+crawford '''''The Pocket Wife ''''']
 
+
*F Crouch, Katie - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?abroad+crouch '''''Abroad ''''']
*F Beverly-Whittemore - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?bittersweet+beverly-whittemore'''''Bittersweet ''''']  
+
*F Durrant, Sabine - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?under+your+skin '''''Under Your Skin ''''']
*F Brown -  [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?don't+try+to+find+me+brown '''''Don’t Try to Find Me ''''']
+
*F Ellison, Jan - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?small+indiscretion+ellison '''''A Small Indiscretion ''''']
*F Crawford [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?pocket+wife+crawford '''''The Pocket Wife ''''']
+
*F Flynn, Gillian - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?gone+girl+flynn '''''Gone Girl''''']
*F Crouch [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?abroad+crouch '''''Abroad ''''']
+
*F French, Nicci - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?losing+you '''''Losing You ''''']
*F Durrant [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?under+your+skin '''''Under Your Skin ''''']
+
*F Harrison, A.S.A. - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?silent+wife+harrison'''''The Silent Wife ''''']
*F Ellison [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?small+indiscretion+ellison '''''A Small Indiscretion ''''']
+
*F Healey, Emma - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?elizabeth+is+missing+healey '''''Elizabeth is Missing ''''']
*F Flynn [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?gone+girl+flynn '''''Gone Girl''''']
+
*F Hoffman, Cara - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?so+much+pretty+hoffman'''''So Much Pretty ''''']
*F French [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?losing+you '''''Losing You ''''']
+
*F Kubica, Mary - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?good+girl+kubica'''''The Good Girl ''''']
*F Harrison The Silent Wife[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
+
*F MacAllister, Greer - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?magician's+lie+macallister '''''The Magician’s Lie ''''']
*F Healey Elizabeth is Missing[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
+
*F Moriarty, Liane - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?husband's+secret+moriarty '''''The Husband's Secret ''''']
*F Hoffman So Much Pretty[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
+
*F Scherm, Rebecca - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?unbecoming+scherm '''''Unbecoming ''''']
*F Kubica The Good Girl[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
+
*F Spindler, Erica - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?+spindler+The+First+Wife'''''The First Wife ''''']
*F MacAllister The Magician’s Lie[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
+
*F Unger, Lisa - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?die+for+you+unger '''''Die for You ''''']
*F Scherm Unbecoming[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
+
*F Walsh, M.O. - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?my+sunshine+away '''''My Sunshine Away ''''']
*F Spindler The First Wife[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
+
*F Water, M.D. - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?archetype+water+m.d.'''''Archetype ''''']
*F Unger Die for You[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
+
*F Watson, S.J. - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?before+i+go+to+sleep+watson '''''Before I Go to Sleep ''''']
*F Walsh My Sunshine Away[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
+
*F Water Archetype[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
+
*F Watson Before I Go to Sleep[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
+
  
 
==MYSTERY==
 
==MYSTERY==
  
*M French The Secret Place[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
+
*M French, Tana - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?secret+place+french '''''The Secret Place ''''']
*M LaPlante Turn of Mind[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
+
*M LaPlante, Alice - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?turn+of+mind+laplante '''''Turn of Mind''''']
*M Little Dear Daughter [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
+
*M Little, Elizabeth - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?dear+daughter+little '''''Dear Daughter  ''''']
*M Vine The Birthday Present [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
+
*M Vine, Barbara - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?birthday+present '''''The Birthday Present  ''''']
*M Walters The Breaker [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
+
*M Walters, Minette -  [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?breaker+minette+walters '''''The Breaker ''''']
*M White Eyes on You[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
+
*M White, Kate - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?eyes+on+you+white '''''Eyes on You''''']
 
+
 
+
  
 
[[Category:Adult Fiction]]
 
[[Category:Adult Fiction]]
[[Category:Historical]]
+
[[Category:Mystery]]
 +
[[Category:Thrillers]]
 
[[Category:Read-Alikes]]
 
[[Category:Read-Alikes]]

Revision as of 21:16, 31 December 2015

Article in Adult Fiction, Mystery, Thrillers, and Read-Alikes

This is a list of read-alikes for The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins.

In this fast-paced psychological thriller, a woman witnesses something that disturbs her on her daily train commute. After blacking out near the scene of the crime, she becomes entangled in the investigation of a murder. Check out these other novels that read like this book that was on the top of the New York Times best seller list for 13 consecutive weeks.


FICTION

MYSTERY