Difference between revisions of "The Girl on the Train Read-Alikes"

From Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Created page)
 
(Links)
Line 1: Line 1:
Article in [[:Category:Adult Fiction|Adult Fiction]], [[:Category:Historical|Historical]], and [[:Category:Read-Alikes|Read-Alikes]]
+
Article in [[:Category:Adult Fiction|Adult Fiction]], [[:Category:Mystery|Mystery]], [[:Category:Thrillers|Thrillers]], and [[:Category:Read-Alikes|Read-Alikes]]
  
 
This is a list of read-alikes for [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?girl+on+the+train+hawkins ''The Girl on the Train''] by [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/a?hawkins,paula '''''Paula Hawkins'''''].   
 
This is a list of read-alikes for [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?girl+on+the+train+hawkins ''The Girl on the Train''] by [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/a?hawkins,paula '''''Paula Hawkins'''''].   
  
In this fast-paced psychological thriller set in London, a woman gets entangled in a murder mystery after she witnesses something on her daily commute. Check out these other novels that read similarly to this, and have similar themes.
+
In this fast-paced psychological thriller, a woman witnesses something that disturbs her on her daily train commute. After blacking out near the scene of the crime, she becomes entangled in the investigation of a murder. Check out these other novels that read like this book that was on the top of the New York Times best seller list for 13 consecutive weeks.  
 
    
 
    
 
==FICTION==
 
==FICTION==
Line 10: Line 10:
 
:[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
 
:[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
 
:A beautiful story exploring the alternate paths that one woman's life can take, and the impact that it could have in history, set against the backdrop of the early 20th century, leading up to and throughout World War II; Similarities: Setting, character driven novels, shifting narratives.
 
:A beautiful story exploring the alternate paths that one woman's life can take, and the impact that it could have in history, set against the backdrop of the early 20th century, leading up to and throughout World War II; Similarities: Setting, character driven novels, shifting narratives.
FICTION
 
  
F Beverly-Whittemore Bittersweet
+
*F Beverly-Whittemore - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?bittersweet+beverly-whittemore'''''Bittersweet ''''']
F Brown  Don’t Try to Find Me
+
*F Brown - [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?don't+try+to+find+me+brown '''''Don’t Try to Find Me ''''']
F Crawford The Pocket Wife
+
*F Crawford [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?pocket+wife+crawford '''''The Pocket Wife ''''']
F Crouch Eyes on You
+
*F Crouch [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?abroad+crouch '''''Abroad ''''']
F Durrant Under Your Skin
+
*F Durrant [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?under+your+skin '''''Under Your Skin ''''']
F Ellison A Small Indiscretion
+
*F Ellison [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?small+indiscretion+ellison '''''A Small Indiscretion ''''']
F Flynn Gone Girl
+
*F Flynn [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?gone+girl+flynn '''''Gone Girl''''']
F French Losing You
+
*F French [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?losing+you '''''Losing You ''''']
F Harrison The Silent Wife
+
*F Harrison The Silent Wife[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
F Healey Elizabeth is Missing
+
*F Healey Elizabeth is Missing[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
F Hoffman So Much Pretty
+
*F Hoffman So Much Pretty[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
F Kubica The Good Girl
+
*F Kubica The Good Girl[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
F MacAllister The Magician’s Lie
+
*F MacAllister The Magician’s Lie[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
F Scherm Unbecoming
+
*F Scherm Unbecoming[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
F Spindler The First Wife
+
*F Spindler The First Wife[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
F Unger Die for You
+
*F Unger Die for You[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
F Walsh My Sunshine Away
+
*F Walsh My Sunshine Away[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
F Water Archetype
+
*F Water Archetype[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
F Watson Before I Go to Sleep
+
*F Watson Before I Go to Sleep[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
  
 
==MYSTERY==
 
==MYSTERY==
  
M French The Secret Place
+
*M French The Secret Place[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
M LaPlante Turn of Mind
+
*M LaPlante Turn of Mind[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
M Little Dear Daughter
+
*M Little Dear Daughter [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
M Vine The Birthday  
+
*M Vine The Birthday Present [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
Present
+
*M Walters The Breaker [http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
M Walters The Breaker
+
*M White Eyes on You[http://aries.jmrl.org/search/X?life+after+life+atkinson'''''Life After Life ''''']
M White Eyes on You
+
 
+
 
+
  
  

Revision as of 20:59, 31 December 2015

Article in Adult Fiction, Mystery, Thrillers, and Read-Alikes

This is a list of read-alikes for The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins.

In this fast-paced psychological thriller, a woman witnesses something that disturbs her on her daily train commute. After blacking out near the scene of the crime, she becomes entangled in the investigation of a murder. Check out these other novels that read like this book that was on the top of the New York Times best seller list for 13 consecutive weeks.

FICTION

  • F Atkinson, Kate
Life After Life
A beautiful story exploring the alternate paths that one woman's life can take, and the impact that it could have in history, set against the backdrop of the early 20th century, leading up to and throughout World War II; Similarities: Setting, character driven novels, shifting narratives.

MYSTERY